Section 2-177 Departments listed.

    (a)    The following city departments have been established:

    Community development.  (section 20-21).

    Convention and visitors.  (section 26-82).

    Cultural affairs.

    Economic development.

    Finance.  (section 2-206).

    Fire.  (section 9-36).

    Human resources.

    Information technology.

    Law.  (Charter, section 65).

    Municipal court.  (Charter, section 114).

    Parks and recreation.  (section 17-26).

    Police.  (section 21-16).

    Public communications.

    Public health and human services.  (section 11-31).

    Public safety joint communications and emergency management.

    Public works.  (section 22-16).

    Water and light.  (Charter, section 99).

    (b)    The departments may be divided into divisions as set forth in this code or in the annual budget.

(Ord. No. 21091, § 1, 9-19-11)

(Ord. 21091, Amended, 09/19/2011, Prior Text)