Prior to the adoption of Ord. 17658 on 04/22/2003, Section 2-235 read as follows.

    The commission shall elect from its membership a chairperson, a vice-chairperson and a secretary. Officers shall serve terms of one (1) year, and may serve a maximum of two (2) consecutive terms in each office. The commission may adopt rules and procedures for the conduct and transaction of its business.

(Ord. No. 13971 §§ 1--2, 2-21-94)