Prior to the adoption of Ord. 21571 on 01/07/2013, Section 2-267 read as follows.

    The Boone County Community Services Advisory Commission shall be composed of ten (10) members. Three (3) members shall be appointed by the county commission and seven (7) members shall be appointed by the city council. The city manager shall designate the staff of the office of community services as consultant and advisor to the commission. Members appointed by the city council shall be qualified voters and residents of the City of Columbia, shall service without compensation, and shall not be paid officers or employees of the city. Selection of members will be made so as to encourage representation of social service professionals. Appointments shall be made to become effective January 1 of each year and the term of office shall be three (3) years. The first appointments made shall be for staggered terms as follows: Two (2) members for three (3) years, two (2) members for two (2) years and three (3) members will complete their present two-year terms; thereafter, appointments for all seven (7) member shall be for three (3) years. Appointments to fill vacancies shall be unexpired terms only.

(Ord. No. 11027, § 2, 5-5-86)