Prior to the adoption of Ord. 17658 on 04/21/2003, Section 2-269 read as follows.

    The commission shall elect annually a chairperson, two (2) vice-chairpersons (one each from the county and city appointees), and a secretary. Each officer shall hold office for a term of one year and shall be eligible for re-election. When there is a vacancy of any elected office, the commission shall elect an officer to serve until the next regular annual election. Duties of the officers shall be outlined in the commission's rules of procedure.

(Ord. No. 11027, § 2, 5-5-86)