Section 2-282 Members; qualifications; compensation; terms.

    The community development commission shall be composed of nine (9) members, who shall be qualified voters of the city, and shall consist of one (1) member from the Boone County Community Services Advisory Commission chosen by that commission, one (1) member from each of the six (6) wards of the city, and two (2) at-large members. Selection of members shall be made so as to encourage substantial representation of low and moderate income citizens and members of minority groups in accordance with federal guidelines. They shall serve without compensation and shall not be paid officers or employees of the city. The terms of office shall be three (3) years. The city council shall, on or before the first day of November of each year, make appointments to fill the terms expiring at that time. The member from the Boone County Community Services Advisory Commission shall be a voting member but shall not be eligible to serve as an officer of the Columbia community development commission.

Editor's note--Ord. No. 21571, § 1, adopted January 7, 2013, recodified Article V.  The previous applicable sections were Sections 2-325 - 2 - 331.

(Ord. 21571, Amended, 01/07/2013, Prior Text; Ord. 21245, Amended, 02/20/2012, Prior Text; Ord. 20672, Amended, 07/06/2010, Prior Text; Ord. 19852, Added, 03/17/2008)