Section 2-292 Members; qualifications; compensation; terms.

    The environment and energy commission shall be composed of ten (10) members. Four (4) members shall be appointed by the Boone County Commission. Six (6) members shall be appointed by the city council.  The six (6) members appointed by the city council shall be qualified voters of the city. Members shall serve without compensation and shall not be paid officers or employees of the city. The terms of office shall be three (3) years. Appointments shall be made on or about the first day of June of each year.

Editor's note--Ord. No. 21571, § 1, adopted January 7, 2013, recodified Article V.  The previous applicable sections were Sections 2-345 - 2-350.

(Ord. 21571, Added, 01/07/2013)