Prior to the adoption of Ord. 21467 on 10/01/2012, Section 2-301 read as follows.

     An advisory commission, to be known as the commission on community cooperation, is hereby established. Such commission shall be composed of the city manager, a member of the city council to be selected by the council, and one representative from each of the following institutions and governmental bodies to be selected by such institution or body namely: the University of Missouri; Stephens College; Columbia College; the Board of Directors of the Columbia, Missouri, School District; the county court; the Columbia Housing Authority; and the executive secretary of the Columbia Chamber of Commerce. Each member shall serve without compensation and at the pleasure of his respective appointing authority for an unlimited term. The activities of the commission are declared to be for a public municipal purpose.


(Code 1964, § 2.1360)