Prior to the adoption of Ord. 21571 on 01/07/2013, Section 2-348 read as follows.

    The commission shall elect three (3) of its members to serve as chair, vice-chair and secretary. Each officer shall hold office for a term of one year. When any officer's appointment to the commission expires or becomes vacant, the commission shall elect a new officer.

(Code 1964, § 2.2030; Ord. No. 17522, § 1, 12-2-02)