Prior to the adoption of Ord. 16907 on 05/21/2001, Section 20-39 read as follows.

    The commission shall elect annually from among its members its own chairman, vice-chairman and secretary, and from time to time provide such rules and regulations, not inconsistent with the ordinances of the city, for its own organization and procedure as it may deem proper. Five (5) members of the commission shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.

(Code 1964, § 19.010; Ord. No. 9958, § 1, 10-3-83; Ord. No. 16773, § 1, 2-5-01)