Prior to the adoption of Ord. 20440 on 10/05/2009, Section 3-21 read as follows.

    (a) There shall be an airport advisory board composed of twelve (12) thirteen (13)  members. Seven (7) members shall be appointed by the council to serve without compensation for a term of four (4) years.  These members shall be persons deemed by the council to be specially interested in and familiar with the subject of aviation and shall be registered voters of the city.  The governing bodies of Boone County, Jefferson City, Fulton and Ashland shall each appoint one member.   The board of directors of Missouri CORE Partnership, Inc. shall appoint one nonvoting member.   The director or the director's designee shall be a nonvoting member.

    (b) Vacancies in council appointed positions shall be filled by the council for the unexpired terms only.

(Ord. No. 10665, § 1(3.090), 8-5-85; Ord. No. 12514, § 1, 2-19-90; Ord. No. 16296, § 1, 12/20/99)